Ryckmania

Adventures in Homeschooling, crafts and more

Movie Date – Finding Nemo

Leave a comment

Big J had to work all weekend and it is too cold outside to go out (goodness is it Spring yet??) so I thought it was the perfect time to reinstate our special movie dates. I picked Finding Nemo. One of my favorites (ok they are all my favorites). We worked on some construction paper decorations to stick on the wall (they were a big hit!) and talked about the ocean life. This is probably my favorite part about homeschooling… absolutely everything can be used as a lesson or a way to learn.

Next I worked on our movie lunch! Octopus hot dogs, Goldfish, cheese cut in the shape of fish and banana slices with peanut butter and raisins for myself and Little Miss E and just plain raisins for Little J.  For dessert we had cupcakes with blue frosting, sprinkles and  gummy fish. Oh how much fun we had 😀

Image

Author: ryckmania

I am a military wife & a mother of 2.

Leave a Reply

