Ryckmania

Adventures in Homeschooling, crafts and more

Tardis shirt DIY

Leave a comment

When your child has uncommon likes it can be hard to find clothing to match. There are so many great Doctor Who tees out there, but finding them for children at a decent price is hard. Especially for a cheap-o like myself 😉

So I worked on some for him instead. In this post I will show you how I made it step by step, in case you would like to try 🙂

What you will need:

Image

Iron

Freezer paper

Shirt (I found these at Meijer on clearance, but you can use shirts you already have, I have done it before)

Fabric paint and brush

Crafting knife or x-acto knife

Step 1:

Trace your image on the rougher side of the freezer paper. I picked a Tardis.

Image

Step 2: Cut, cut, cut. Make sure you have a cutting board under the paper and keep all the pieces you will want to keep white (or whatever color your shirt is)

Image

Step 3: Iron it on the shirt, smooth side down. It will stick. Iron every piece you will want to keep the same color.

Image

Step 4: Paint. You may put a piece of paper inside the shirt to ensure no paint soaks through.

Image

Step 5: Let dry for a few hours. I usually leave it to dry overnight.

Step 6: CAREFULLY peel the freezer paper off

Image

Step 7: Make someone’s day 🙂

Image

I have made several of these. You can paint anything, it is quick and easy.

Image

Image

Image

Good luck, I hope this helps 🙂

Author: ryckmania

I am a military wife & a mother of 2.

Leave a Reply

