Ryckmania

Adventures in Homeschooling, crafts and more

2 and a half

Leave a comment

Image

It happened… I blinked again and my kids grew a little more. Little miss E is now 2 and a half. That means she is closer to 3 than she is to 2… YIKES!

At 2 and a half she is:

Stubborn

Image

 This girl will do WHAT she wants WHEN she wants. There is no ‘Oh let me get that on video so I can show family’ in this house because she will not cooperate ever. And do not ask her if she is a princess or a pretty girl, even if she just said she was. She will deny it and claim she is a sheep, or a puppy or a monkey and then attempt to convince you with her sound effects.

Sweet

Image

So many ‘I love you’s and  ‘You’re my best friend’ making my heart melt. She is so very loving.

Mischievous

Image

Do not be fooled, she is trouble! Lock your fridges and your toilets!

Vain

Image

She enjoys digging in the boxes of next season’s clothes and trying everything on while saying ‘I’m a princess!’

Smart

Image

But she will purposely count out of order or tell you the wrong letters if you ask her (refer to stubborn).

Loved

Image

So very loved…

 

So yesterday we had our usual half cake as it is tradition.

Image

Image

And then I took some photos. Photographing a toddler is hard! Photographing a stubborn toddler even more so. Most of our photos turned out like this:

Image

But I did get a keeper or 2 🙂

Image

We love you more than you can comprehend little lady… Can’t imagine life without you sassy smile and contagious giggles.

Author: ryckmania

I am a military wife & a mother of 2.

Leave a Reply

