Ryckmania

Adventures in Homeschooling, crafts and more

Homechooling Doctor Who style – Pt 2

Leave a comment

A couple of months ago I wrote a post called Homeschooling Doctor who style.

Lately Little J has been struggling to focus more than usual. He has been banging his head on the table a lot, no matter what we are doing: reading, writing, math, coloring, nothing has made a difference. I felt that maybe it was a good time to bring Doctor Who back into the schooling part of our days. It worked amazingly! He finished his work for the day in record time with no head banging or grunting and hardly any chewing, just some happy humming. Even asked me to take a photo when he was done. I regret not having thought of it earlier. Once again, thank you Doctor Who!

Image

Can you hear the humming from where you are standing? 🙂

 

I don’t know if there is any interest in these, nor do I know if WordPress resizes, but here they are just in case (I added some older ones that we did a little while back too):

ImageImage ImageImageImage:

Image

Image

Toodles for now 🙂

Author: ryckmania

I am a military wife & a mother of 2.

Leave a Reply

